info@renrail.com 1-905-923-6936
Renaissance Rail aluminum tinted glass and spindle railings, black, on a home in Grimsby, ON

Reviews Summary

5.0
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 39 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Reviews

Outstanding workmanship!!! Absolutely 💯 stunning!!!

June 1, 2024

We needed a new railing for our front porch. You can only paint it so many times.

We contacted Renaissance Rail. Jim and his daughter Alex came. Jim did such an incredible job!! He is so so

Meticulous in his measurements. Making it look perfect for us!!!! Alex has an eye for detail!!! She is a excellent asset to her Father!!!! My husband and I are so grateful for his knowledge and experience that he shared!!!

We did shop around… his price was definitely sweeter!!

Aside from that. Jim’s personality is so wonderful!!!!

He’s honest, kind, full of creative ideas, caring, takes upmost pride in his work!!!!!!!! It was a real honor to do business with him!!! I would honestly recommend him to anyone that needs railings!!! Our Front porch looks spectacular now!!! Many thanks to Jim and Alex❤❤

Nancy and Jeff Lee

Couldn't Be Happier

November 9, 2023

Every aspect of this project was a breeze thanks to Jim and Alex. They promptly contacted us when we requested a quote. Worked with our schedules to be able to show us all the different options available. Gave wonderful suggestions about building a gate for our front porch, but I never expected it would turn out this beautiful. I LOVE my new railings!

My porch and roof feel safe and secure now. A huge thank you to Jim and Alex for all your hard work, excellent communication and great pricing. We would HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking for new railings.

Carrie and Erik

Excellent and efficient work!

October 29, 2023

The owner came today with his daughter to install our new front railing for our porch with a glassed in design. It turned out beautiful! We were very impressed! Both very kind and trustworthy people. Hard working. They were very fast and efficient! They definitely know what they are doing and they do it well. We love it! Thanks again you 2!

Chris

Wow! What a transformation!

October 29, 2023

Beyond pleased with our new railing with glass inserts. Makes our bungalow look much more modern. This family duo is fantastic!

Kim

Railings of high quality and promptly installed

April 20, 2023

Our new concrete steps leading down to our basement would definitely require protective railings and a handrail. We called Renaissance Rail and Jim Bangs promptly appeared, with many appropriate and possible designs. The choice was made, the order placed, and Jim and Alex were back three weeks later to install the equipment.

All was completed within a few hours, and the new steps with smart, surrounding railings and a strong handrail look great! Thanks Jim and Alex, just what we needed!

Mark and Janette Hatton

Honest and Trustworthy

August 30, 2022

From the first time we met Jim, we knew that he was the contractor to deal with.

Top quality product, Jim and Alex knew exactly what they were doing. A full written quote showing exactly what was to be done, the costs and the time frame of installation.

Everything was completed to perfection.

Thanks again Jim and Alex

Cindy & Jeff

Amazing workmanship

August 15, 2022

Last year, we replaced our upper wood deck and railing with composite decking and Jim and Alex installed black aluminum railing and glass. What a difference! We loved it so much we decided to do our lower deck. We chose frosted glass on one side for privacy. It feels like we are stepping out onto a deck at a resort. It’s so beautiful. Jim is great to deal with and we highly recommend Renaissance Rail.

Cindy and Paul

BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE, COMMUNICATION & QUALITY PRODUCT!

June 26, 2022

Reliable, Cost-Efficient, Knowledgeable, Accommodating, Trustworthy, Skilled, and Outstanding Quality…all the words you look for in the BEST contractor for your home describe Jim Bangs and his team!! The process was seamless and I had every confidence in Jim’s workmanship and ethics to be away (if needed) at the time of this project. I absolutely LOVE my new railings! Not only are they beautiful, they give me confidence, knowing my safety is in good hands following tomorrow’s hip-replacement surgery. Thank you so much Jim & team for making this happen today!!

Christine Poe

Great family team

June 4, 2022

We simply wanted to upgrade the look of our home and were surprised with the selection and quality of the products we were presented with. After careful consideration the end result was way better than what we expected and the work was exceptional. Thank you Jim and Alex for the amazing experience.

Mark Bolduc

Looks great!

November 19, 2021

Jim and his team were very courteous and professional when taking on my backyard project. I would strongly recommend them to anyone I know needing a railing installation. Thanks again Jim!

Ryan

Reviews

Submit a Review

Questions or Comments?

Let us know your thoughts by posting a comment below.

Get in Touch

Contact Us for a free quotation